Dublin Accord

Members Login


The Dublin Accord is an agreement for the international recognition of Engineering Technician qualifications.

In May 2002 the national engineering organisations of the United Kingdom, Republic of Ireland, South Africa and Canada signed an agreement mutually recognising the qualifications which underpin the granting of Engineering Technician titles in the four countries.

Currently there are 8 Signatories to the Dublin Accord; Australia, Canada, Ireland , Korea, New Zealand,  South Africa, United Kingdom and the United States.